The new generation of Tobii Aware is a modern attention computing technology that detects and responds to your presence and focus. You can only find it integrated into a selection of devices. It is there for your convenience and will help you improve power, performance, privacy, and your digital wellbeing.
Check out all the features that have been developed for Tobii Aware below. Keep in mind that available features will differ based on your device and model so for a list of your available features, please check if we have an article for your specific model under Products.
The new generation of Tobii Aware is only available on devices released in 2020 or later.
Power & Performance
Reduce your power consumption by letting your screen dim or lock your computer when you are not present. Sounds simple, but makes a difference.
Your screen will dim when your presence can not be detected.
Time before dimming: 5 seconds + (customization available)
Keeps your computer awake as long as your presence can be detected.
Turn on screen
If your screen went to snooze, this turns on your screen when your presence has been detected again.
Privacy & Security
Do not let curious onlookers see what is on your screen by using the privacy screen feature which will blur everything on your screen when you are not looking at it.
Secure your work by enabling continuous ID so it will only unblur your screen for you. When anyone else tries to use your PC at the time Privacy Screen is active, your PC will lock.
You can also enable Peeker Detection which detects when someone else has been detected looking at your screen.
Blurs your screen to prevent others from seeing what is on your screen when you have turned your attention elsewhere.
When no input has been detected and your attention is elsewhere or your presence can not be detected, your screen will blur within 3 seconds. During those 3 seconds, you will see a notification in the right-hand corner which alerts you and you can snooze the privacy screen so you can work without interruption for a set amount of time.
Privacy mode (multiple options)
Normal - Blurs when your presence can not be detected
High - Blurs when your attention is elsewhere than your screen
Require Continuous ID
The screen only unblurs when you have been detected. If someone else tries to unblur your screen, Windows will put your account in lock mode.
You can also improve recognition by capturing more facial data. You can also choose to delete your previously captured data and disable Continuous ID if you wish.
Get notified when someone else other than you is looking at your screen. You can also choose to instantly get your screen blurred when this happens.
The icon below is what will appear on your screen when a peeker has been detected.
- Get notified when a peeker has been detected and blur the screen when you turn away your own focus.
- You can choose to instantly blur your screen when a peeker has been detected.
You can dismiss the blur by giving input such as mouse movement.
Improve your well-being by letting Aware keep track of the time you spend in front of your screen.
Tracks the time you spend in front of your screen to help you avoid potential effects on your health. This is reset every day at midnight or if you restart your PC.
Lost track of time? No worries, check how long ago it was since you took a break. A break is only counted if you spend more than 4 minutes away from your screen.
Distance to screen
Keep a good distance away from your screen. The recommended distance from your screen is more than 50 cm.
Attention screen navigation
Make your life easier and let your mouse cursor snap from one window to another or move it between screens based on where your attention is.
Press and hold your mouse button when your cursor is on the title bar of a window. Then turn your attention to another region, then release the button to make it snap. See regions available below.
Warp mouse cursor between screens
Lower your mouse mileage by having your mouse cursor snap to the screen you are paying attention to. Only works in extended screen mode and appears in the last known position on the selected screen.